We're glad you found
Before we let you in ...
Are you over 21 years old*?
*For Pennsylvania, New York, Maryland and Minnesota you must be 18+Yes No
Wish We Could
Let You In
Please come back and visit when you are old enough!
Medical marijuana is now available in Rhode Island. Visit Rhode Island dispensary online for all Rhode Island locations, medical marijuana FAQs, information about how to get a medical card, and how to order online.
When it comes to medical marijuana, the answer is yes—it has been legal in Rhode Island since 2006. [Source]
The Rhode Island Senate passed legislation in June 2021 to legalize recreational marijuana, but it has not yet become an official law. The state has a system to distribute medical marijuana through a licensed Rhode Island dispensary to qualified patients and caregivers.
The first step to becoming a medical marijuana patient and visiting marijuana dispensaries in Rhode Island is to visit your physician and determine if you have a qualifying condition. Conditions that are eligible for medical marijuana in Rhode Island include:
Step two involves registering with the state. In addition to having one of the qualifying conditions specified by the state, you should also be a Rhode Island resident and must submit proof of residency. To prove you are a resident, you need to have a copy of your RI Driver’s License, RI State ID, vehicle registration, voter’s registration, correspondence from a state agency with a current date, or a current car insurance bill. To qualify, the document must show your name, current address, and the current date.
For step three, you need to submit the completed application to the medical marijuana program. Printable forms for patients, caregivers, and minors are located on the state Department of Health website.
As of late 2021, Rhode Island was only accepting originally printed and signed forms via the U.S. Postal Service. Submit the completed form along with the requested fee for $50, or a reduced fee of $25 for disabled Veterans and individuals receiving Medicaid, Medicare, or SSI/SSDI.
Rhode Island allows the possession of up to 2 1/2 ounces of marijuana for medical marijuana patients.
Be advised that adult use of cannabis in Rhode Island is decriminalized, not legalized. Individuals without a medical marijuana card in RI, possessing up to 1 ounce of marijuana, could be subject to a $150 fine. [Source]
You cannot enter a dispensary in RI without a medical card, but Rhode Island is one of the few states which have full reciprocity with other states regarding the use of out-of-state medical marijuana cards.
Yes, your medical marijuana card is valid at all licensed, authorized Rhode Island dispensaries.
ATMs are available in all our partner dispensaries for your convenience.
RISE Warwick accepts debit cards in addition to cash.
No, currently a delivery program is not available in the state of Rhode Island.
Yes. Curbside pickup is available in RISE Warwick dispensary.
Dispensaries in Rhode Island currently offer medical marijuana.
Although recreational cannabis is being considered by Rhode Island’s legislature, there aren’t any authorized recreational dispensaries in the state as of late 2021.
Yes. An authorized dispensary in RI can dispense medical cannabis to individuals with valid out-of-state cards. The patients will need to show their MMJ card and a valid state licensed I.D. from that same state.
You are free to use cannabis in the privacy of your own residence.
Using marijuana in a vehicle is prohibited. Keep in mind that anti-smoking laws ban smoking and vape use at bus stops, in parks, in schools, and workplaces. Also, local municipalities have established ordinances which should be consulted as needed.
Once you’ve obtained a valid medical marijuana card, staff at our partner dispensaries will be happy to help you in selecting a product that fits your needs.
At Rhode Island dispensaries, you can find marijuana products like:
Rhode Island has limits on how much medical marijuana you can purchase during a 30-day (one month) period. On a monthly basis, you may purchase up to 2 1/2 ounces of medical marijuana.
No, medical insurance does not currently provide coverage for medical cannabis.
Yes, your designated caregiver can pick up your medical cannabis from a RI dispensary.
For details, contact the dispensary you’ve purchased from directly. Please keep the receipt and original packaging.
Yes, RISE has dispensaries in Rhode Island.
RISE Dispensary Warwick in Rhode Island is open and serving medical marijuana to patients from any state with a medical marijuana card or mmj program certification. Visit our Warwick dispensary in RI.
JOIN OURREWARDS PROGRAM
Join High Risers
Select your state and preferred dispensary
Loyalty form will appear here once you select a location.
We love them! Ask our Patient Care Specialists anything cannabis related.
VALID STATE ID REQUIRED
So we can verify that you’re at least 21 years old.
WE ACCEPT CASH AND DEBIT CARDS
Cash and Debit Cards accepted
You have the option to call the dispensary to place your order, then pick up in person.
For your convenience, an ATM is available at the dispensary.
Available for your safety and convenience.
FREE MEDICAL CONSULTATIONS
Connect with our Patient Care Team in person at the dispensary or virtually at risecannabis.com.
Plenty of free parking is available for RISE guests.
We’re committed to accessibility for all guests. Contact this RISE dispensary for more details.
EASY ONLINE ORDERING
Browse your local menu from the comfort of home, then pick up in person at the dispensary.
Click below to explore your guide to all things cannabis
Select your state and preferred dispensary to shop .