We're glad you found
Before we let you in ...
Are you over 21 years old*?
*For Pennsylvania and Maryland you must be 18+Yes No
Wish We Could
Let You In
Please come back and visit when you are old enough!
Medical marijuana dispensaries are open now in New Jersey. Visit our New Jersey cannabis dispensary page to find our best dispensaries in NJ, marijuana FAQs, information about how to get a medical card, and how to order NJ marijuana online with the best prices near you.
Are there RISE Dispensaries in New Jersey?
Yes, there are three dispensaries in New Jersey.
Where can I order New Jersey cannabis online?
Visit https://risecannabis.com/dispensary-locations/new-jersey/ to find a New Jersey Dispensary and order Medical Marijuana Online.
How do I get a medical marijuana card in New Jersey and become a patient?
Visit risecannabis.com for information about how to get a medical card in New Jersey. You can also visit any RISE Dispensary in New Jersey and our patient care specialists will be happy to answer your questions and help you find the right information.
To become a registered patient with the Medicinal Marijuana Program (MMP), you must:
1. Be a New Jersey resident.
2. Maintain a bona fide relationship with a physician who is registered with the program. To learn what qualifies, click here: https://www.nj.gov/health/medicalmarijuana/patients/
3. Be diagnosed with a qualifying medical condition by a New Jersey health care practitioner registered with the MMP. For the state’s list of approved debilitating medical conditions click here: https://www.nj.gov/health/medicalmarijuana/patients/#content
4. Complete Patient registration at https://njmmp.nj.gov/njmmp/. You will need:
-Photograph taken within 60 days
-Proof of New Jersey residency
For complete information and requirements on these items please visit
Why does this New Jersey dispensary have limitations on the purchase method?
According to NJ marijuana law, we are required to follow the state mandate issued by Gov. Phil Murphy and New Jersey’s Department of Health which states that medical cannabis will be packaged in 1/4 oz. or 1/8 oz. denominations only, with a maximum purchase of 3 ounces in a 30-day period. This does not apply to terminal patients, who have no limit on purchase.
For the safety of our team and medical patients, all visitors are required to wear a face covering when shopping our New Jersey cannabis stores until further notice. Please order online for pick-up to minimize time spent in the dispensary
How do I redeem my High Risers points using the new COVID 19 purchase methods?
There are two ways to redeem your points: You can inform our team when purchasing in-store or identify in the online “Pick-up Instructions” section when purchasing via risecannabis.com. All points can only be redeemed at the register at checkout whether it is an online order or in-store.
Can I use my Medical Marijuana card at multiple dispensary locations?
You can choose any New Jersey ATC (Alternative Treatment Center), but may only be registered with one location at a time. There is no cost to change your ATC registration.
If this is my first time to this RISE store, what do I need to do?
Please bring your valid NJ Medical Marijuana Card, state-issued ID, and cash. All our stores have ATMs available on-site. If you have questions, we provide consultations in person.
What do I do if I need help and want to speak with a live person?
You can call a RISE Dispensary in New Jersey at the provided phone number and ask to speak to a patient care specialist or assistance. We’re happy to answer any questions you may have.
How does a caregiver purchase product for a Medical patient?
You simply need to provide your Caregiver Medical Marijuana Program ID card and state issued ID when ordering on risecannabis.com, or in-person. For complete details on how to register and become a Caregiver, click here: https://www.nj.gov/health/medicalmarijuana/caregivers/
Are there alternative payment methods available?
We accept only cash, and we have ATMs on-site.
Is recreational marijuana legal in New Jersey?
Yes, Recreational Marijuana is now legal in New Jersey. New Jersey is now one of 14 states to legalize the recreational use of cannabis for adults 21 and older. Legal adult-use sales likely remain months away at the earliest.
What is your return policy?
Only valid on non-functioning cartridges. Must be within last 14 days or else DOH won’t allow the exchange. Must be for same exact product,and if we no longer have the product you originally purchased, we can replace it with another cartridge in the same category. All returns are at the discretion of the manager.
Do RISE NJ Marijuana Dispensaries offer curbside pickup?
Yes, curbside pickup is an option for patients who prefer not to enter the dispensary. Call or email us if you have any questions, or to arrange up a pickup.
Is Medical Marijuana legal in New Jersey?
Yes. Both medical and recreational cannabis are legal in New Jersey.
In February 2021, New Jersey Governor Phil Murphy signed three pieces of legislation that legalized and decriminalized marijuana for adult, non-medical use.
Recreational marijuana is legal for adult use in New Jersey. The state uses the term “regulated cannabis” to mean marijuana purchased at a licensed store or dispensary.
Possession and use of marijuana obtained outside of a licensed store is decriminalized. This means the use or possession of up to 6 ounces of marijuana no longer has any criminal or civil consequences in the state of New Jersey. The way that adult-use licensed dispensaries will operate is still being developed (as of 2021) in New Jersey.
Does NJ accept out-of-state MMJ cards?
The short answer is “yes,” but the rules regarding out-of-state medical marijuana cards in New Jersey are complex. According to the state’s Jake Honig Compassionate Use Medical Cannabis Act that took effect in July 2019, people who are medical marijuana patients in other states can be qualified as patients in New Jersey for up to six months.
New Jersey now has “reciprocity” for out-of-state medical marijuana patients who have the same qualifications as New Jersey state resident MMJ patients.
Reciprocity lasts for up to six months and allows you to legally possess and use medical marijuana.
You can’t legally buy medical marijuana in New Jersey with an out-of-state medical card until you have been authorized by a New Jersey medical marijuana physician.
To be able to visit a licensed dispensary in New Jersey and purchase marijuana with an out-of-state medical marijuana card, you need to receive authorization from a New Jersey medical practitioner that states that you qualify for New Jersey’s medical marijuana program.
You will go through the same process as state residents who apply for the medical marijuana program. Once you receive physician approval, you will be entered into the state’s medical marijuana program registry. You’ll receive a medical marijuana card that is good for up to six months or the amount of time you will be visiting New Jersey, whichever is shorter. If you’ll be staying longer than six months, you should apply for a medical marijuana card as a regular resident. [Source]
Does insurance pay for medical Marijuana?
No. Unfortunately, health insurance does not pay for medical marijuana.
Do I need a medical card to purchase marijuana in NJ?
Yes. You do need a medical cannabis card to buy legal marijuana in New Jersey. The card is provided by the State of New Jersey Medicinal Marijuana Program. Before you start the process of getting a medical card in New Jersey, you need to visit a Medicinal Marijuana Program physician and receive a referral to the program for your qualifying condition.
Do I need a prescription from a physician?
Yes. They can recommend qualified patients for registration in New Jersey’s Medicinal Marijuana Program (MMP).
In order to get the card, you must have a “bona fide relationship” with the physician who is registered with the MMP. You also need to be a New Jersey resident, and to have been diagnosed with a qualifying health condition. Qualifying conditions include:
Where is it safe to consume marijuana in New Jersey? Where can I legally use cannabis?
Although marijuana is decriminalized in New Jersey, you can’t smoke it anywhere you wish. You can legally use cannabis on your own property, or in the privacy of your own home.
According to the state of New Jersey, you specifically can’t smoke marijuana “on a school bus, on public transportation, or in a private vehicle while in motion. Additionally, patients may not smoke medicinal marijuana on any school grounds or at any correctional facility, public park, beach, recreation center, or other place where smoking is prohibited.”
Can someone help me get medicinal marijuana?
You can contact a licensed New Jersey physician who is authorized to participate in the state’s medicinal marijuana program (MMP). Using email, you can register as a medical marijuana patient with the state of New Jersey.
If you need assistance, we’re always here to help. Get in touch with our Patient Care Specialists by using our contact form or calling the nearest RISE dispensary directly. We’re always happy to help with the process and answer any questions you may have.
How much medical marijuana can I buy and possess?
According to the state of New Jersey, you can buy 3 ounces of medical marijuana in a 30-day period. You can possess up to 6 ounces of medical marijuana at a time.
Patients who are end-of-life (terminally ill) have no limits on the amount they can purchase. The state’s decriminalization of cannabis means that you cannot be charged for possessing up to 6 ounces of marijuana at a time, but this is not the same as how much cannabis you are allowed to purchase at a licensed dispensary through the medicinal marijuana program (MMP). [Source]
Are New Jersey Rise Dispensaries cash only?
RISE Dispensaries are cash only. You will find ATMs at the dispensary and you can also order online.
Can I walk into a cannabis dispensary without a card?
No, you cannot walk into a New Jersey medical marijuana dispensary without an MMP card. According to New Jersey’s instructions for patients and caregivers, you must carry proper identification, including your MMP card, at all times. So, you should always have your card when visiting a RISE dispensary.
What cannabis product can I buy in NJ?
Rise Dispensaries in New Jersey offer medical marijuana products like:
&Shine Soft Lozenges are available in two exciting flavors, Blackberry and Tropical, and made from a purposeful blend of full spectrum oil. There are 35 lozenges per container and each lozenge is 10mg THC per piece.
&Shine Select Grind offers lightly ground trim extracted from premium flower across a variety of Sativa, Hybrid, and Indica strains. Available exclusively at Rise.
Join High Risers
Select your state and preferred dispensary
Loyalty form will appear here once you select a location.
We love them! Ask our Patient Care Specialists anything cannabis related.
VALID STATE ID REQUIRED
So we can verify that you’re at least 18 years old.
We do not accept credit cards, debit cards or checks
For your convenience, an ATM is available at the dispensary.
FREE MEDICAL CONSULTATIONS
Connect with our Patient Care Team in person at the dispensary or virtually at risecannabis.com.
Plenty of free parking is available for RISE guests.
We’re committed to accessibility for all guests. Contact this RISE dispensary for more details
You have the option to call the dispensary to place your order, then pick up in person.
EASY ONLINE ORDERING
Browse your local menu from the comfort of home, then pick up in person at the dispensary.
This dispensary serves patients with New Jersey medical marijuana cards.
NEW JERSEY MEDICAL CARD
Required for all patients. Need help obtaining a New Jersey medical card?
Click below to explore your guide to all things cannabis